Go to ...
RSS Feed

September 22, 2018

2013 Envirothon Winners Announced

OSWEGO, NY – APW High School in Parish was this year’s winner in the 23rd annual Oswego County Envirothon.

The annual competition tests high school students’ knowledge of natural resources through hands-on exercises in aquatics, environmental issues, forestry, soils, and wildlife.

2013 Envirothon Winners Announced

2013 Envirothon Winners Announced

After winning the local contest, the team traveled to Morrisville to compete at the state level and placed 12th out of 47 teams.

At hand to present a certificate of recognition was the Oswego County Legislature’s Economic Development and Planning Committee.

Pictured from left are Daniel LeClair, District 8; Shawn Doyle, District 3; James Weatherup, District 9; Committee Chairwoman Louella LeClair, District 25; Rich Thormann, team advisor; David French; Roxane Thormann, team advisor; Michael Mueller; Rachael Thormann, T.J. Wilson; Brian Wilson; Erica Schreiner, Oswego County Soil and Water Conservation District; Morris Sorbello, District 23; Terry Wilbur, District 21; and Douglas Malone, District 20.

More Stories From Community

%d bloggers like this: