APW Students Inducted Into National Junior Honor Society

PARISH – Six students were inducted into the Altmar-Parish-Williamstown Central School District National Junior Honor Society recently.

From left are: Hailey Comstock, Alexis Hemmerich, Noah Clark, Jason Bobanick, Emma Lee and Alexander Wejko.

Jason Bobanick, Noah Clark, Hailey Comstock, Alexis Hemmerich, Emma Lee and Alexander Wejko participated in a candle lighting ceremony representing demonstrated characteristics of scholarship, service, leadership, character and citizenship.

Each student recited an oath as they were inducted.

A reception followed for new and old members and their guests following the ceremony.