Bettinger Receives Recognition

OSWEGO, NY – The Oswego County Legislature’s Human Services Committee presented Janet Bettinger with a certificate of appreciation for her 30 years of service.

Janet Bettinger
Janet Bettinger cited

Bettinger is a social welfare examiner with the Department of Social Services.

Pictured from left are James Weatherup, District 9; Committee Vice Chairman Daniel LeClair, District 8; Stephen M. Walpole, District 14; Committee Chairman Shane Broadwell, District 17; Bettinger; Gregg Heffner, commissioner of the Oswego County Department of Social Services; Marie C. Schadt, District 19; Shawn Doyle, District 3; Douglas E. Malone, District 20; and John Proud, District 7.