Central Square School District Honors 2018 Retirees

CENTRAL SQUARE – Retirees of Central Square for the 2017-18 school year were honored by Superintendent Thomas J. Colabufo and the Board of Education at the June 11 board meeting.

" data-medium-file="https://oswegocountytoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/06/CS-Retirees-300x196.jpg" data-large-file="https://oswegocountytoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/06/CS-Retirees-460x301.jpg" class="size-medium wp-image-239210" src="https://oswegocountytoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/06/CS-Retirees-300x196.jpg" alt="Central Square Board of Education members stand with Superintendent Thomas J. Colabufo and this school year’s retirees." width="300" height="196" srcset="https://oswegocountytoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/06/CS-Retirees-300x196.jpg 300w, https://oswegocountytoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/06/CS-Retirees-150x98.jpg 150w, https://oswegocountytoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/06/CS-Retirees-460x301.jpg 460w" sizes="(max-width: 300px) 100vw, 300px" />
Central Square Board of Education members stand with Superintendent Thomas J. Colabufo and this school year’s retirees.

Recognized at Central Square Middle School were Patricia Slack (Special Education Teacher, 13 years) and Kathryn Vinciguerra (Guidance Counselor, 30 years).

Recognized at Paul V. Moore High School were Noreen Brady (Typist, 28 years), Craig Elwood (Music, 32 years), Frank Friscia (Physical Education Teacher, 30 years) and Linda Hart (Typist, 24 years).

Recognized at A.A. Cole Elementary School was Barbara Renne (Elementary Education Teacher, 30 years).

Recognized at Brewerton Elementary were Dawn Cornett (Typist, 30 years) and Marie Geary (Teaching Assistant, 17 years).

Recognized at Hastings-Mallory Elementary School were Maryellen Bill (Nurse, 26 years) and Tracey Johnson (Teaching Assistant, 18 years).

Recognized at Millard Hawk Elementary School were Patricia Benedetti (Special Education Teacher, 29 years) and Susan Lacey (Nurse, 19 years).

In the transportation department, Michael Hickey (Bus Driver, 11 years), Michele Loughnot (Bus Monitor, 23 years) and Nancy Renaud (Bus Driver, 30 years) were recognized.

In the maintenance department, Kip Hilton (Custodian, 7 years), Raymond Nellis (Custodian, 13 years) and Kenneth White (Custodian, 18 years) were recognized.

In the food service department, Eleanor White (Shared School Manager, 18 years) was recognized.

Superintendent Colabufo as well as the entire Central Square Board of Education expressed their gratitude for the retirees’ dedication to the school district.

The celebration was followed with cake and pictures.