Chris Osetek, Keith Shampine Look to Carry Momentum into Triple Crown Championship Series

OSWEGO, NY – Just weeks after announcing primary sponsor TJ Toyota, Chris Osetek of Osetek Racing Technologies has officially submitted a registration for his homebuilt No. 55 Supermodified, and driver Keith Shampine, into this year’s inaugural running of the Shea Concrete Triple Crown Championship Series presented by ASI Racewear.

After a redesign of their No. 55 roadster prior to 2016, which included the implementation of independent front suspension, Osetek and Shampine made a lasting mark one year ago.

The duo produced one of the fastest Supermodifieds at Oswego Speedway each week last season, finishing in the top five three times with a runner-up drive on June 11 and three heat race wins.

However, it was their effort during Budweiser International Classic Weekend that truly turned heads.

Shampine would time in the Osetek No. 55 sixth on the grid of the 35 entries with a lap of 16.299 seconds at 138.045mph before turning in a dominant drive for much of the 200-lapper.

From his outside third row starting position Shampine charged to the Classic lead by lap 15 and led the field through lap 145 before heading pit side with fueling issues.  While the finish was frustrating, the process was promising and now Osetek and Shampine are primed for 2017.

While the team has not competed in winged Supermodified action in the past, they are now ready to make an attempt to be a part of the Triple Crown series this season.

Shampine will join Otto Sitterly, Dave Shullick Jr., Jeff Abold, Dave McKnight, Dave Danzer, Tim Jedrzejek, Joe Gosek, Dave Gruel, and Howard Page as drivers currently eyeing the Bentley Warren Driver of the Year championship.

The Osetek No. 55 will be entered against Supermodifieds from Team Abold Racing, Gary Morton Racing, Danzer Racing, Gosek Racing, Gruel Racing, and Page Racing for the right to be called the Jim Shampine Supermodified of the Year.

The Shea Concrete Triple Crown Championship Series presented by ASI Racewear will see five non-wing Supermodified events at Oswego Speedway and five wing events on the ISMA tour including races at Lancaster Speedway, Stafford Speedway, Sandusky Speedway, and Star Speedway.

If interested in helping to support the Triple Crown Championship Series of Supermodified Racing feel free to contact series promoter Dan Kapuscinski by e-mail at [email protected] or by phone at (315) 708-7544.

To learn more about Oswego Speedway, visit online at and be sure to visit for more information on the International Supermodified Association.

About the TCCS: The Triple Crown Championship Series of Supermodified Racing, a promotional Supermodified series, was formed by Dan Kapuscinski Motorsports Promotions in conjunction with Oswego Speedway and the International Supermodified Association.  The 10-race joint venture, which helps to provide bonus money for Supermodified drivers and owners, would not be possible without the support of Shea Concrete Products, ASI Racewear, A&P Automotive, Burke’s Do-It-Best Home Centers as well as the support and dedication of the participating TCCS race teams and the loyal Supermodified fan base.

Bentley Warren Driver of the Year Roster: (As of April 19)
Otto Sitterly (Nicotra No. 7, Bodnar No. 96)
Dave Shullick Jr. (Nicotra No. 2, Bodnar No. 95)
Jeff Abold (Abold No. 05)
Dave McKnight (Morton No. 70)
Dave Danzer (Danzer No. 72, Danzer No. 52)
Tim Jedrzejek (Danzer No. 52, Lane No. 97)
Joe Gosek (Gosek Racing No. 00)
Dave Gruel (Gruel Racing No. 50)
Howard Page (Page Racing No. 18)
Keith Shampine (Osetek Racing Technologies No. 55)

Jim Shampine Supermodified of the Year Roster: (As of April 19)
Team Abold Racing No. 05 (Driver- Jeff Abold)
Gary Morton Racing No. 70 (Driver- Dave McKnight)
Danzer Racing No. 52 (Drivers- Dave Danzer, Tim Jedrzejek)
Gosek Racing No. 00 (Driver- Joe Gosek)
Gruel Racing No. 50 (Driver- Dave Gruel)
Page Racing No. 18 (Driver- Howard Page)
Osetek Racing Technologies No. 55 (Driver- Keith Shampine)

Shea Concrete Triple Crown Championship Series presented by ASI Racewear

May 13 – Oswego Speedway 67th Season Opener (Non-Wing)
June 3 – ISMA Lancaster Speedway (Wing)
June 10 – Oswego Speedway Twin 35s (Non-Wing)
June 23 – ISMA Stafford Speedway (Wing)
July 1- Oswego Speedway Independence Grand Prix (Non-Wing)
July 22 – Oswego Speedway Mr. Suprermodified (Non-Wing)**
July 28 – ISMA Sandusky Speedway Hy-Miler Fast 40 (Wing)
July 29 – ISMA Sandusky Speedway Hy-Miler Nationals (Wing)**
September 3 – Oswego Speedway International Classic (Non-Wing)**
September 9 – ISMA Star Speedway Classic (Wing)**
** – Indicates Double Point Shows

Feature Points Only, Oswego 100-point format
Best (3) Non-Wing finishes, combined with best (3) wing finishes count toward (6) race point total