Council Committee To Consider Security Upgrades

OSWEGO, NY – Two of the Oswego Common Council’s committees will convene Monday night.

Upgrades in the security at the city’s Water Treatment Plant will be discussed at the Administrative Services Committee.

Brian Folgherait, Water Department plant manager, will ask the councilors to authorize the Purchasing Agent to seek bids to purchase and install equipment for surveillance and security measures.

Grant funding will be used to pay for the cost of the projects, he explained.

Also meeting will be the Physical Services Committee.

The lone item on its agenda is a request to use public space for nine parking spaces.

Committee meetings are held in the Council Chamber on the first and third Mondays of each month (unless a holiday and then are held the following day).

The members of the committees include:

Administrative Services Committee

Ron Kaplewicz, chair
Fran Enwright
Mike Myers
Dan Donovan

Physical Services Committee

Mike Myers, chair
Shawn Walker
Mike Todd

Planning and Development Committee

Dan Donovan, chair
Eric VanBuren
Fran Enwright

Human Services Committee

Shawn Walker, chair
Eric VanBuren
Mike Todd

Budget Commission

Ron Kaplewicz
Fran Enwright
Dan Donovan