County Legislature Gets Organized For 2017

OSWEGO, NY – In a brief meeting Thursday, the Oswego County Legislature got ready to tackle business in 2017.

Kevin Gardner (R) was re-elected as the chairman of the Oswego County Legislature.

Fellow Republican Linda Lockwood was re-elected vice chair.

Gardner said he looks forward to working with all legislators, regardless of party.

The Republicans re-appointed Shane Broadwell as majority leader.

Roy Reehil was named majority whip for 2017.

On the other side of the aisle, Frank Castiglia and Jake Mulcahey were named Minority Leader and Minority Whip, respectively.

In other action Thursday, legislators approved Chris Jones as the new clerk of the legislature. He replaces out-going Wendy Fall.