County Legislature Recognizes Visser On Retirement

OSWEGO, NY  – The Oswego County Legislature’s Infrastructure, Facilities and Technology Committee presented Frank Visser with a certificate of appreciation for his 30 years of service.

Frank Visser
Frank Visser retires

Visser retired July 30 as director of Oswego County’s Solid Waste Department and Energy Recovery Facility.

Pictured from left are legislators David M. Holst, District 4; Milferd Potter, District 2; Linda Lockwood, District 11; Committee Chairman Robert Hayes, Sr., District 10; Visser; Oswego County Administrator Philip Church; Committee Vice Chairman Stephen M. Walpole, District 14; Marie C. Schadt, District 19; and James Weatherup, District 9.