County Recognizes APW Students As Envirothon Winners

Envirothon Winners
Envirothon Winners

OSWEGO – The Oswego County Legislature’s Economic Development and Planning Committee presented a certificate to students from Altmar-Parish-Williamstown High School as the winning team of the 2017 Oswego County Envirothon.

The annual competition is coordinated by the Oswego County Soil and Water Conservation District and tests students’ knowledge of natural resources with hands-on exercises and an oral presentation.

After placing first in the local contest, the team went on to compete at the state level where they placed sixth out of 46 teams.

Pictured from left are Jacob A. Mulcahey, District 15; Daniel LeClair, District 8; Tim Stahl, District 20; Thomas Drumm, District 16; team advisors Richard and Roxane Thormann; Rose Wilson; Zach Cronk; Lorraine Sampson; Brianna Karboski; Brittany Karboski; Committee Chairman Roy E. Reehil, District 5; Envirothon Coordinator Erica Schreiner, Oswego County Soil and Water Conservation District; Shawn Doyle, District 3; Committee Vice Chairman Morris Sorbello, District 23 and Milferd Potter, District 2.