Eleven Men to be Ordained Deacons on May 19

SYRACUSE, NY – Eleven men from Central New York will be ordained as the newest Permanent Deacons in the Diocese of Syracuse on Saturday, May 19, at 10 a.m. at the Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception:

Mark J. Berube – Divine Mercy, Central Square
Guillermo Castro – St. James, Johnson City (Ordained for the Diocese of Tucson)
Jeffrey Dean – St. Stephen, Phoenix

Thomas Grigson – St. Joseph Camillus
Scott L. Harris – Holy Family, Fairmount
Brian Lauri – Sacred Heart, Cicero
Anthony Miller – St. Vincent de Paul Blessed Sacrament, Vestal
Terrence O’Loughlin – Christ Our Light, Pulaski
Michael Ruf – Christ the King, Liverpool
David Schiltz – St. Matthew, East Syracuse
William Wilson – St. Rose of Lima, North Syracuse

Once ordained, the 11 deacons will be assigned to parishes and assist in preaching, funerals, marriages and other works of charity.

The Mass will be celebrated by Most Rev. Robert J. Cunningham, Bishop of Syracuse.

For those unable to attend, we invite you to watch live via youtube.com/syrdio.

Additional coverage will be available at thecatholicsun.com.