Go to ...
RSS Feed

September 22, 2018

Envirothon Winners Recognized

OSWEGO – The Oswego County Legislature’s Economic Development and Planning Committee presented a certificate of recognition to students from Oswego High School as the winning team of the 25th annual Oswego County Envirothon.

The event tests students’ knowledge of natural resources with hands-on exercises and an oral presentation.

Envirothon Winners Recognized

Envirothon Winners Recognized

In May, the team went on to compete in the New York State Envirothon at Hobart and William Smith College in Geneva, NY, where it placed third out of 43 teams.

Pictured from left are Terry Wilbur, District 21; Roy E. Reehil, District 5; Daniel T. Farfaglia, District 24; Linda Lockwood, District 11; Envirothon Coordinator Erica Schreiner, Oswego County Soil and Water Conservation District; Mark Taormina; Sean Benjamin; Ben McCrobie; Alaina Celeste; Committee Chairman Morris Sorbello, District 23; Team Advisor Catherine Celeste, science teacher at Oswego Middle School.; Team Advisor Billie Jo Peterson, art teacher at Oswego High School.; David M. Holst, District 4; Frank Castiglia Jr., District 25; Committee Vice Chairman Shawn Doyle, District 3; and Jacob A. Mulcahey, District 15.

More Stories From Community

%d bloggers like this: