Fairgrieve’s Third Quarter Principal Awards

Outstanding students from each class, kindergarten through grade six, were selected to receive the Third Quarter Fairgrieve Elementary School Principal’s Award.

" data-medium-file="https://oswegocountytoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/Principal.April_-300x144.jpg" data-large-file="https://oswegocountytoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/Principal.April_-460x221.jpg" class="size-medium wp-image-115495" alt="Students selected as true role models received the Third Quarter Principal's Award at Fairgrieve Elementary School." src="http://oswegocountytoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/Principal.April_-300x144.jpg" width="300" height="144" srcset="https://oswegocountytoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/Principal.April_-300x144.jpg 300w, https://oswegocountytoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/Principal.April_-150x72.jpg 150w, https://oswegocountytoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/Principal.April_-460x221.jpg 460w, https://oswegocountytoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/Principal.April_-500x241.jpg 500w" sizes="(max-width: 300px) 100vw, 300px" />
Students selected as true role models received the Third Quarter Principal’s Award at Fairgrieve Elementary School.

Presented by school Principal Jean Ciesla, the award recognizes students for regularly upholding the school’s following four behavioral expectations: be respectful, be responsible, be safe, and be a problem solver; which are part of the district-wide PBIS (Positive Behavior Interventions and Supports) initiative. Above that, the award recognizes students for being true role models.

The students selected to receive the award include:

Kindergarten students Emma Kimball, Jayliana Padua, Corbin Cross and Danielle Gober; first grade students Andrew Mitchell, Hailie Bonner, McKenna Lawson and Joseph Frausto; second grade students Braeden DePoint, Jase Crawford, Dylan Olson and Autumn Bean; third grade students Matthew Breton, Jessica Herlowski and Eva Lynn Dickens; fourth grade students Olivia Hawthorne, Sammantha McLoughlin and Olivia Bush; fifth grade students Patrice Hudson, Sydney Lawson, Alexis Lighthall and Jessica Allen; and sixth grade students Evan Kistner, Jacquline Knoblock, Paige Efaw and Haley Bort.