Four Seek Two Open Oswego School Board Seats

OSWEGO, NY – Four persons have submitted petitions to seek a position on the Oswego City School District Board of Education.

District Clerk William Foley indicated that Thomas DeCastro, Sean Madden, Lynda Sereno and Francis Zaryski presented their petitions prior to  the deadline on April 25.

There will be two seats available during the voting on May 15.

The two persons receiving the highest number of votes serving a three-year term.

DeCastro is an incumbent and is seeking his second term in office while incumbent Francis Hoefer decided not to seek re-election.

Petitions for the Oswego City Library  Board of Trustees were also accepted by the district clerk and the lone candidate for the single available seat is Catherine Santos.

1 Comment

  1. Thank you so much to Francis Hoefer for his service to the community and students. Mr. Hoefer’s presence on the board as an advocate for excellence in education and strict fiscal responsibility for taxpayers will be sorely missed. I voted for Fran 3 years ago and I am grateful for it as I attribute his presence on the board for the reason for a lack of tax increase for the past 3 years.

Comments are closed.