Graham, Bruce Earn Shell Shock Designs Heat Race Challenge Honors

OSWEGO, NY – For the second consecutive season Nebraska based helmet painters, Shell Shock Designs, has awarded a free custom helmet painting to the driver with the most heat race victories in the Novelis Supermodified and Pathfinder Bank SBS divisions at Oswego Speedway.

Supermodified shoe Kody Graham and SBS veteran Mike Bruce are this year’s recipients, after they earned the most qualifying heat race victories in their respective divisions this season.

Despite missing one event this year, Graham raced to four heat race victories and one main event triumph in the Graham Racing No. 90, finishing 11th in the final Supermodified driver standings.  Graham’s four heat race wins were one better than Michael Muldoon, Tim Devendorf, Tim Snyder, and David Danzer to earn heat race challenge honors.

In the SBS ranks, Bruce piloted the No. 22 machine to five heat race wins and three main event victories on his way to 8th in the final driver’s point tally.  Five heat race wins for Bruce were one better than Jack Patrick and Jason Simmons to collect the free custom helmet paint job from Shell Shock Designs.

Shell Shock Designs is a custom helmet painting business, which services some of the best racers in the world, fronted by designer and painter Noah Ennis, a longtime fan of Oswego Speedway and Supermodified racing.

Some of Shell Shocks client base includes World of Outlaws racers Brad Sweet, Joey Saldana, and Daryn Pittman as well as recent World Finals winner Brian Brown.

Speedway competitors Mike Bond and Dan Connors Jr. won the inaugural Shell Shock Designs Heat Race Challenge in 2013.

For more information on Shell Shock Designs visit their website online at or visit on Facebook and Twitter.

For more information on Oswego Speedway visit online at or LIKE on Facebook at or FOLLOW on Twitter @OswegoSpeedway.