Granby Students Receive Gratitude Honors

GRANBY – During a recent school assembly, several Granby Elementary students were honored for exhibiting gratitude throughout the month of November.

Recognized in front of their peers, teachers and special guests, about two students from each classroom were selected by their teacher for having shown appreciation and kindness in class and/or special areas.

Because of their efforts, they received applause, cheers and a certificate of recognition.

Honorees included: Blake Fenner, Coryn Richmond, James Doctor, Reagan Royal, Zeke Bailey, Frederick DeWolf, Austin Paro, Spencer Vaccaro, Justin Ramirez-Abrams, Natlie Weldin, Autumn Carpenter, Kage Whelsky, Kiera Bauman, Antonio Bucci, Athena Cappelletti, Emerick Castellano, Madison Awillow, Nathan Rozner, Trent Morrison, Connor Scanlon, Selia Clark, Abigail Kinney, Jocelyn Vasquez, Anara Whittaker, Jolene St. Phillips, Sydney Ure, Grant Standish, Christopher Trapp, Evangelena Coe and Nevaeh Jock.

Also recognized were: Carter Joyed, Ryan Gustke, Haylee Mauro, Jayda Benton, Verenity Cleveland, Travis Blankshain, Justin Wallace, Georgina Burch, Lohany Solorzano, Tyler Bertrand, Tristan Mejia, Ricky Bush, Avery Lawton, Jasmine Tice and William Dorsheimer.