Honoring Small Businesses April 29 To May 5

OSWEGO – The Oswego County Legislature’s Economic Development and Planning Committee recently presented a proclamation to Sara Broadwell of the Greater Oswego – Fulton Chamber of Commerce designating April 29 to May 5 as National Small Business Week.

" data-medium-file="https://oswegocountytoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/04/2018-small-business-week-300x159.jpg" data-large-file="https://oswegocountytoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/04/2018-small-business-week-460x244.jpg" class="size-medium wp-image-235909" src="https://oswegocountytoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/04/2018-small-business-week-300x159.jpg" alt="Honoring Small Businesses" width="300" height="159" srcset="https://oswegocountytoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/04/2018-small-business-week-300x159.jpg 300w, https://oswegocountytoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/04/2018-small-business-week-150x80.jpg 150w, https://oswegocountytoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/04/2018-small-business-week-460x244.jpg 460w" sizes="(max-width: 300px) 100vw, 300px" />
Honoring Small Businesses

Small businesses are vital in creating a vibrant quality of life in Oswego County.

The chamber and other community organizations and service groups work to support local small businesses and recognize owners’ contributions which enhance and diversify our economic structure.

Pictured from left are Paul House, District 8; Morris Sorbello, District 23; Roy E. Reehil, District 5; Committee Chairman Tim Stahl, District 20;Sara  Broadwell; Committee Vice Chairman Shawn Doyle, District 3; Mary E. Chesbro, District 10; and Marie C. Schadt, District 19.