Insinger Performance Posts $1,500 Halfway Bonus for Budweiser International Classic 200

OSWEGO, NY – The leader of lap 100 in this year’s 59th annual Budweiser International Classic 200 for Novelis Supermodifieds at Oswego Speedway will earn an extra $1,500 in cash thanks to Dushore, Pa.’s Insinger Performance.

Insinger Racing Alcohol has been powering top performers throughout the country for more than 26 years.  Insinger Performance powers everything from the hobby model airplane to today’s 3500 horespower motors used in NHRA drag competition, right to the Novelis Supermodifieds in action at the ‘Steel Palace.’

Each load of Insinger Performance Racing Alcohol must surpass all testing requirements to qualify it for the AA rating that is used by the ASTM testing institute.  This ensures that Insinger provides the purest alcohol available.

For more information on Insinger Performance, visit

With more than $100,000 in purse and contingency prizes already on the line in the 59th annual Budweiser International Classic 200, the $1,500 Insinger Performance Halfway Bonus will only add to the already impressive list of winnings in 2015.

Since AMB scoring was put into effect for the 2005 running of the International Classic, only once has the leader at lap 100 gone on to win the Classic.  Otto Sitterly broke the streak just last season, leading the event at halfway, going on to score the 200-lap main event win.

For more information on Oswego Speedway and Budweiser International Classic Weekend visit online at or like on Facebook at or follow on Twitter @OswegoSpeedway

Those interested in Speedway video programming online can subscribe to the Speedway’s YouTube Channel, ‘OswegoSpeedwayOnline’

To purchase tickets for this year’s Budweiser International Classic Weekend running from September 4-6 call the Speedway box office at (315) 342-0646.

International Classic Halfway Leaders Since 2005:

2005 – 97 Randy Ritskes

2006 – 08 Dave McKnight

2007 – 61 Doug Didero

2008 – 08 Dave McKnight

2009 – 3 Doug Didero

2010 – 7 Otto Sitterly

2011 – 88 Randy Ritskes

2012 – 00 Joe Gosek

2013 – 6 Davey Hamilton

2014 – 7 Otto Sitterly*