Leadership celebrated at Volney Elementary School

VOLNEY – Volney Elementary students recently were honored for having displayed leadership and dedication to their goals throughout the month of May.

Principal Todd Terpening presented dozens of students with certificates of achievements for both honors during a recent school assembly.

Several students received applause because they exhibited leadership qualities in their classroom.

Those role model honorees include: Braelyn Myers, Natalie Holmes, Cooper Lavallee, Reese Birchenaugh, Connor McEwen, Charlotte Britton, Mac Morey, Collin Denson, Lila Thurlow, Dean Breitbeck, Myles Kitts, Rylan Wise, Juliet Schnall, Aryan Khera, Claire Murray, Elijah Hamilton, Ava Pelky and Calie Shepard.

Also honored were students who achieved great progress toward personal goals. Students who received an On-a-Roll certificate included: Trent Thurlow, Jacob Bragg, Viviana Reynolds, Remington Kennedy, Lyleah Sawyer, Stefan Rupert, Tyler Zinter, Savannah Spear, Bryden Taber, Zoey Hamilton, Kash Stuber, Cassidy Maynard, Lukas Rockwell, Brett Reakes, Nash Peterson, Ethan Dumont, Kyle Stuber and Jacob Ingersoll.