Love Of Reading Earns FLS Students Awards

OSWEGO, NY – Former Frederick Leighton Elementary School teacher Norma Barnes returned to present the “4 Love of Reading” awards to fourth graders.

"4 Love of Reading” awards presented.
"4 Love of Reading” awards presented.

She instituted the award several years ago when she was named Wal-Mart Teacher of the Year and, with cooperation from Bill Reilly from the river’s end bookstore, recognizes fourth graders.

This year’s recipients were Zoe Clark, Benjamin McPherson and Conner Joyce.

In back are teacher Teresa Korbesmeyer, Principal Julie Burger, teachers Mary Ann VanBrocklin and Terri Fear along with Mrs. Barnes.