Mandigo, Petrus, Kiskiel, Mooney, Monica, Roggie, Swem, White, Schroy and Doxtater Win at Thunder Alley

* Thunder Alley Speed Park Press *

Evans Mills, NY – Thunder Alley Speed Park kicked off a full night of racing on Saturday, September 11,

2010. Headlining the evening were the Super Stocks and Open Wheels with the Super Stocks also hosting a non-winners race. Joining them were the Thunder Stocks, Thunder Cars, Jr. Thunder Stocks, Jr. Thunder Cars, Ladies Trucks, Men’s Trucks, Sports Compacts and an Enduro.

The Open Wheel division kicked off the nights racing action. Murray Walts and Mike Mandigo commanded the front row for the Open Wheel division with Mike Mandigo taking the control of the field. Murray Walts kept the second position with Bill Gill in third. Bill Gill looked under Murray Walts coming out of turn number four and took the second position as leader Mandigo entered lap traffic. Andy Powell tracked down Murray Walts as the two battled for the third position. Mike Mandigo held off heavy pressure from Bill Gill to collect the win as Murray Walts held onto position number three.

Bob Johnson and Dennis Petrus led the Super Stocks to their green flag. Bob Johnson took control of the field as the leaders came out of turn number two. Dennis Petrus would not be denied as he slipped under Bob Johnson and took control of the field. Keith Doxtater slipped under Johnson into turn number one for the second position while point’s leader Mike Ramos quickly moved into the top six. Mike Ramos moved under George Kiskiel out of turn number four for the fifth position. Jim Mooney challenged Keith Doxtater for the second position. Mike Ramos pulled under Doxtater into turn number three for the third position. Dennis Petrus would hold his line and hold off challengers to collect the win over Mike Ramos and Keith

Stanely Loomis and Albert Barbarito led the Thunder Stocks to their green flag as Barbarito took the lead. Larry Pete moved under Stanley Loomis down the front stretch for the fourth position. Brock Steven follows Pete by taking the fourth spot. Jack White patiently sat in the second position and used a lap five restart to take the lead. Ricky Swem would challenge White for the lead and the two battled as the laps clicked away. Dan Swem moved under Albert Barbarito out of turn two for the third position. Dalton Rombough moved under Larry Pete for fourth. The field then entered lap traffic as Dalton Rombough pulled high around Dan Swem for the third position. Jack White went on to collect the win over Ricky Swem and Dalton Rombough.

Don Woodworth and Jeff Trapp led the Thunder Cars to the green with the two cars battling side by side around the speedway and across the line as the field completed lap number one. Don Woodworth gained the advantage as the pair rolled into turn number one and two for the lead. Chuck Monica moved under Jeff Trapp in turns three and four for the second position. Chuck Monica moved under Don Woodworth out of turns one and two for the lead. Dan Way followed Monica moving under Woodworth for the second position with Joel Hall slipping into third. Chuck Monica went on to collect the win over Dan Way and Joel Hall.

Gary Wendell and Luke Roes led the Men’s Truck division to the green. Randy Mooney slipped under Luke Roes for the lead as the pair came across the start finish line. Lap traffic quickly came into play as Bob Schroy and Ben Fuller battled heavily for the fourth and fifth positions. Ben Fuller then moved high around Bob Schroy for the third position as Rudy Widrick slices through lap traffic. Rudy Widrick went on to collect the victory over Greg Roes and Bob Schroy.

Rudy Widrick and Scott Schafer led the Sports Compacts to the green with Schafer pulling under Widrick for the lead. Andre Roggie slips under Rudy Widrick for the third position. Roggie then continues to challenge Tim Dunn for the second position. Andre Roggie slipped high around Scott Schafer and Tim Dunn coming out of turn number two and down the back stretch for the lead. Andre Roggie would collect the win over Scott Schafer and Tim Dunn.

Devin Thorton and Kelly Swem led the Jr. Thunder Stocks to the green flag with Kelly Swem taking the lead on the field. John Defoe slipped to the inside of Scott McCarthy for the third position. Michael Sullivan moved under Devin Thorton for the fourth position. Kelly Swem went on to collect the win in a dominating style over Michael Sullivan and John Defoe.

Nichole Rombough and Lyndsay Wendell led the Women’s Truck division to the green with Nichole Rombough taking the lead. Brittany Schroy used the pick and roll around a lap car in turn number two to take the lead on Nichole Rombough. Jenn Burnash quietly waited in the third position. Brittany Schroy would collect the win over Jenn Burnash and Lyndsay Wendell.

Thunder Alley will complete their 2010 season on Saturday, September 18, 2010. Headlining the night will be the Open Wheels and Limited Supers. Joining them will be the Super Stocks, Thunder Cars, Thunder Stocks, Men’s Trucks, Women’s Trucks, Sports Compacts, Jr. Thunder Stocks and Jr. Thunder Cars. All divisions will crown their 2010 points championships as well. A complete recap of the tracks 2010 season along with upcoming information for the 2011 season can be found on the tracks website – www.ThunderAlleySpeedpark.com.


Open Wheels (20 Laps) – Mike Mandigo, Bill Gill, Murray Walts, Andy Powell, Verne Lafave, Jeff
Rowe, Greg Gould, Lance Willix, Terry Gould

Men’s Truck (20 Laps) – Randy Mooney, Greg Roes, Bob Schroy, Gary Wendell, Ben Fuller, Luke
Roes, Matt Larrivee, Travis Edwards, Zach Strough, Trevor Halladay, Don Worthington, Chris
Randall (DNS)

Thunder Car (15 Laps) – Chuck Monica, Dan Way, Joel Hall, Billy Matteson, Don Woodworth,
Jeff Trapp, Matt Brown, Kathy Dafoe, Nick Trapp, Craig McGhee, Richard Moses Jr.

Sports Compact (12 Laps) – Andre Roggie, Scott Schafer, Tim Dunn, Rudy Widrick, Nate Plantz,
Lynn Morey, Ray Bancroft

Enduro (10 Laps) – Dan Swem, Joel Hall, Roger Buris, Paul Verschneider, Justin Burns, John
Sullivan (DNS)

Super Stocks (20 Laps) – Dennis Petrus, Mike Ramos, Keith Doxtater, George Kiskiel, Scott
Dinzler, Jason Dinzler, Lou Higby, Todd Rhodes, Rick Marshall, Dave Fetterly, Ike Stone, Bob
Johnson, John Van Tassel, Justin Moser, Brian Hardy, Derek Bush, Pete Willsie, Rich Contryman,
Jim Mooney (DQ), Josh Dunn (DNS)

Super Stocks –Non Winners (20 Laps) – George Kiskiel, Rick Zeigler, Bob Johnson, Dave Fetterly,
Scott Dinzler, Ike Stone, Todd Rhodes, John Van Tassel, Lou Higby, Justin Moser, Rich
Contryman, Rick Marshall, Derek Bush, Pete Willsie, Jason Dinzler, Brian Hardy

Thunder Stocks (15 Laps) – Jack White, Ricky Swem, Dalton Rombough, Dan Swem, Ken
Countryman, Gordy Hall, Brock Stevens, Henry Van Houten, Jeremy Scott, Larry Pete, John
Sullivan, Stanley Loomis, Dustin Rogers, Ed Countryman, Albert Barbarito, Kenneth Kampnich,
Tim Ingersoll, Luke Kampnich, Brittany Durham, Tom Hunter, Leon Swem (DNS)

Women’s Truck (12 Laps) – Brittany Schroy, Jenn Burnash, Lyndsay Wendell, Nichole
Rombough, Tiassa Hardy

Jr. Thunder Stocks (12 Laps) – Kelly Swem, Michael Sullivan, John Defoe, Scott McCarthy, Devin
Thorton, Brandon Williams, Hannah Swem, Skylar Way, Dillon Kampnich (DNS)

Jr. Thunder Cars (8 Laps) – Taylor Doxtater, Ryan Martin