Marine Museum Honors Outgoing Trustees

Submitted article

The H. Lee White Marine Museum recently honored outgoing Museum Board Trustees, Mindy Ostrow and Susan Wild, with a small reception and plaque presentation. Ostrow served on the board for six years finishing her term as board president. Wild concluded a term of 9 years and completed her position as secretary.

“Both Mindy and Susan have been great assets to the museum as we work to ensure the museum’s longevity for the next 25 years.” noted Allen Bjorkman, president elect.

Pictured are current board members with Ostrow and Wild: Michele Southgate, Allen Bjorkman, Wild, Ostrow, Bobbi Davis and Executive Director, Mercedes Niess. Missing from the photo are board members: Jeff Wallace and Donna Kunn.