Meghan Yost honored at Heidelberg University Student Awards Celebration

TIFFIN, OH – Meghan Yost of Mexico was among about 60 students honored April 24 at Heidelberg University’s annual Student Awards Celebration.

Yost, a senior majoring in History and Political Science, received the John C. Shinn Memorial Prize (history, political science, economics) during Heidelberg’s celebration of academic, athletic, service and leadership achievements among individual students, student organizations and faculty members.

During the celebration, the students also presented the Faculty Member of the Year Award to Trevor Bates, associate dean of health sciences, director and professor of athletic training.

Graduating senior Elaine Fowler was selected to give the address during the celebration.

She titled her remarks “Thank You, Heidelberg.”

Founded in 1850, Heidelberg offers 30 majors, 29 minors and 10 pre-professional programs, awarding the bachelor of arts, bachelor of science, bachelor of music degrees, as well as master’s degrees in education, counseling, business administration and music.

Affiliated with the United Church of Christ, Heidelberg has been ranked for 26 consecutive years as one of the top colleges in the Midwest by U.S. News and World Report.

For more information, visit