Memorial Day Salute Committee Announces Poster Contest Winners

The 33rd Annual Memorial Day Salute Committee recently announced the winners of the Poster Contest held to create a patriotic poster in keeping with  “Showing Gratitude To Our Veterans.”

Poster Contest Winners
Poster Contest Winners

Taking first place as the winner of this year’s poster contest is Ashley Marlatt.

Second place is Stephanie Taplan.

Third place is Melissa Frank, who is absent from the photo.

Pictured from left are: Marlatt, Taplan and art onstructor Mary Pierce, holding the third place poster.

The winners are art students at Cayuga Community College.

All posters will be displayed at the event being held this year on May 24 at the Fulton Community Center.