Minetto Students Study Zone Winners

Submitted Article

MINETTO, NY – Minetto Elementary School Study Zone Blitz winners received free ice cream courtesy of the school lunch department.

Minetto Students Study Zone WinnersAnd, they were congratulated by Interim Principal Donna Simmons (back row left).

She was joined by Study Zone Blitz Coordinator Mary Beth Fierro in presenting the awards to Minetto students.

Winners included (front left to right) Vanessa Flint, Connor Pratt, Tyler Bieganowski, Riley Mahoney and Vinnie Livich.

In the second row are, Joshua Pospesel, Alexa Hardesty, Emily Sgro, Travis Dominic and Alexa Fadden.

In back are Simmons, Haley Boardway, Isaiah Love,Tyler Dominick and Fierro.

The Study Zone Blitz involved a week-long effort to familiarize students, parents and teachers with the Study Zone that is available on the district web site www.oswego.org