New Member Appointed, Officers Elected to County of Oswego IDA Board

The Oswego County Legislature recently appointed Port of Oswego Executive Director Jonathan Daniels to the County of Oswego Industrial Development Agency (IDA) Board of Directors. Daniels was appointed to replace L. Michael Treadwell, IDA board member and executive director of Operation Oswego County (OOC). Since 1983, Treadwell has served as secretary/treasurer of the IDA, but due to Public Authority Accountability Act regulations relative to separation of board and management, resigned from the board, and will now serve as the agency’s new chief executive officer in addition to his position with OOC.

The IDA Board elected H. Leonard Schick as secretary/treasurer. Carolyn Rush will remain chair of the IDA and Gary Toth as vice chair.

In addition, the IDA Board appointed David Dano, business finance director for OOC, as chief financial officer for the IDA.

The County of Oswego Industrial Development Agency was formed in accordance with Title I of Article 18-A of the New York State Municipal Law in 1973 by the Oswego County Legislature. The mission of the IDA is to establish and implement sound economic development strategies in order to enhance the economic vitality of Oswego County’s businesses, industries, communities, and citizens, leading to an overall better quality of life. Operation Oswego County, Oswego County’s designated economic development agency, is under a contractual agreement to provide administrative and staff support for all aspect of IDA business operations.

For more information about the IDA, visit Visit for more information about Operation Oswego County.