Oswego City School District Honors Retirees

OSWEGO – Oswego City School District honored twenty-one retirees from the 2017-18 school year at a recent board of education meeting.

Recognized were Robert Andres (School Bus Driver, 15 years), Carol Carroll (FPS Elementary Teacher/Literacy Specialist, 26 years), Joan Dain (KPS Literacy Specialist, 26 years), Gregory Geers (Senior Maintenance Worker, 35 years), Kris Johnston (Incarcerated Youth Teacher, 11 years), Janet Knight (MIN AIS/RTIM/Reading Teacher, 40 years), Lee Laurion (OHS Mathematics Teacher, 30 years), Deborah Lavner (FLS Physical Education Teacher, 32 years), James Liccardi (School Bus Driver, 2.5 years), Christine Marsh (School Bus Driver, 30 years), Sharon McCoy (Typist, 40 years), Anna Marie Natoli (Typist, 22 years), Russell Partridge (OHS Special Education Teacher, 28 years), Mary Ann Pettie (FLS Cook, 20 years), Mary Schickling (FPS Elementary Teacher, 34 years), Lisa Shannon (OMS Physical Education Teacher, 20 years), Jo Ellen Smith (Senior Account Clerk, 21 years), Roger Sprague (KPS Elementary Teacher, 24 years), Sharon Vollmer (OHS Typist, 32 years), Barbara Wheeler (OHS Assistant Principal, 17 years) and Laurie Yule (KPS Art Teacher, 32 years).

Dr. Dean Goewey and Board of Education President Aimee Callen presented each retiree with a certificate and gift, thanking them for their dedication to the Oswego City School District.