Oswego County Legislature Proclaims Youth Court Month

OSWEGO – The Oswego County Legislature’s Human Services Committee presented a proclamation to the Oswego City-County Youth Bureau designating September as Youth Court Month.

Youth Courts empower young people to help each other through constructive peer pressure and accountability.

Youth Court
Youth Court honored

This program helps youth develop leadership, problem-solving and decision-making skills that will enable them to become a positive contributor to the community.

Pictured from left are: Matt McLoughlin; Ryan Smith; Shawn Doyle, District 3; committee chairman Daniel LeClair, District 8; Harley Sgarlata; Stephen M. Walpole, District 14; Jordan April; committee chairman Shane Broadwell, District 17; Rhuma Khawaja; Oswego County Youth Court Coordinator Sam Crisafulli; Genesis Loetterle; Bailey Otter; Cody Lawson; Anthony Lucas; Lucas Clark; Taylar Clohecy; Oswego County Youth Bureau Director Brian Chetney; Marie C. Schadt, District 19; Victoria Crisafulli; Douglas E. Malone, District 20; and John Proud, District 7.