Oswego County Legislature Proclaims Youth Court Month

Submitted article


The Oswego County Legislature’s Health and Human Services Committee presented a proclamation to the Oswego City-County Youth Bureau designating September as Youth Court Month.

On hand to receive the proclamation were Director Kathleen Fenlon; Brian Chetney, Youth Services Specialist; and Dawn Metott, City Youth Activities Coordinator. Pictured from left are legislators Arthur Gearsbeck, District 6; Morris Sorbello, District 23; Barbara Brown, Committee Vice Chairwoman, District 8; John Proud, Committee Chairman, District 7; Fenlon; Chetney; Metott; and legislators Daniel Chalifoux, District 19; Margaret Kastler, District 1; and Douglas Malone, District 20.