Oswego County Recognized National Adoption Day

OSWEGO – The Oswego County Legislature recognized November 20 as National Adoption Day during its monthly meeting.

National Adoption Day
National Adoption Day

With thousands of children currently in foster care in New York State, outreach to adoptive families is a critical step in moving children into loving, permanent homes.

The Oswego County Legislature’s Human Services Committee presented the proclamation to the staff of the Oswego County Department of Social Services.

Pictured from left are Stephen M. Walpole, District 14; Committee Vice Chairman Daniel LeClair, District 8; Committee Chairman Shane Broadwell, District 17; Marti Babcock, deputy commissioner of the Oswego County Department of Social Services; Christine Patrick, director of services; Rachael Pelow, family services supervisor; John Proud, District 7; Marie C. Schadt, District 19; Douglas E. Malone, District 20; and Shawn Doyle, District 3.