Oswego County Recognizes Envirothon Winners

Envirothon Winners
Envirothon Winners

OSWEGO – The Oswego County Legislature’s Economic Development and Planning Committee presented a certificate to students from A.P.W. High School as the winning team of the 2018 Oswego County Envirothon.

The 28th annual competition is coordinated by the Oswego County Soil and Water Conservation District.

It tests students’ knowledge of natural resources with hands-on exercises and an oral presentation.

After placing first in the local contest, the team went on to compete at the state level where it placed 16th out of 47 teams.

Pictured from left are Paul House, District 8; Linda Lockwood, District 11; Committee Chairman Tim Stahl, District 20; team advisors Richard and Roxane Thormann of Williamstown; Salvatore Gulisano; Aaliyah McIntyre; Jordan Wilson; Marisa Barber; Envirothon Coordinator Erica Schreiner, Oswego County Soil and Water Conservation District; Mary E. Chesbro, District 10; Morris Sorbello, District 23; Committee Vice Chairman Shawn Doyle, District 3; and Terry Wilbur, District 21.