Oswego County Traffic Safety Champions Cited For 2010

OSWEGO, NY – Law enforcement, educators, public health officials, and community members were among the 14 Oswego County Traffic Safety Champions honored recently for their dedication to making Oswego County a safer place to live.

Oswego County Traffic Safety Champions
Oswego County Traffic Safety Champions

The Governor’s Traffic Safety Committee has sponsored the event for the past 3 years and recognizes education and enforcement efforts in road and highway safety, bicycle safety, and child passenger safety.

In the photo are: left to right, Billie Crandall Brady, coordinator of the Traffic Safety Board; Shelly Lockwood, STOP DWI; Officer Kelly Thompson, SUNY Police Department; Jolene Stoutenger, United Health Care; (middle row) Assistant Chief  Oswego Town Volunteer Fire Department, Greg Herrmann; Connie Jackson, Riley School, Oswego City School District; Eliza St. Onge, Oswego County Health Department; Stacy France, WIC; Deputy Brian Wills, Oswego County Sheriff’s Department; (last row) Sgt. Craig Bateman, Oswego City Police Department; Officer Lucas Hollenbeck, Fulton Police Department; Trooper Steve Euler and Trooper Chad Rodman.

Award recipients not present for the photo are Trooper Shaun Smith and MADD Coordinator, Joanne Hutchinson.