Oswego County Will Have No Primary Elections Sept. 13

OSWEGO – The Oswego County Board of Elections advises all voters that there are no contested primary races in Oswego County this year.

All poll sites will be closed on Sept. 13.

The next election in Oswego County will be the General Election held on Nov. 6.

All poll sites will be open Nov. 6 from 6 a.m. to 9 p.m.

Registered voters will vote on the following offices Nov. 6:

President/Vice President of the United States; United States Senator; Representative in Congress 22nd District; Representative in Congress 24th District; State Senator 48th District; Member of Assembly 120th District; Member of Assembly 130th District; Surrogate Court Judge; Oswego County Legislator 17th District; Town Clerk Town of Boylston; Supervisor Town of Minetto; Town Clerk Town of Scriba; Councilman Town of Scriba; and Town Clerk Town of Williamstown.

The last day to register to vote in the November election is Oct. 12.

Those who are unsure about their registration status or polling place may visit the Board of Elections web site at http://www.oswegocounty.com/boe/index.html or call 315/349-VOTE.

People who plan to be out of the county on Election Day may apply for an absentee ballot by downloading an application from the above web site or by contacting the Board at the above number.

Absentee ballots, if mailed to the Board of Elections, must be postmarked no later than Nov. 5, 2012, or delivered in person to the board no later than 9 p.m. Nov. 6, 2012.

The Board of Elections is located at 185 E. Seneca St., Oswego.

The office is open weekdays from 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.