Oswego High School Welcomes 25 National Honor Society Inductees

OSWEGO – Twenty-five Oswego High School students were recently inducted into the National Honor Society..

The 2018 NHS Inductees were: Emma Alton, Madeline Armet, Kirsten Bell, Elizabeth Bush, Grayson Cary, Jake Chetney, Carson Colucci, Kaitlyn Czerow, Nicole DelConte, Alexandria Delfino, Megan DeLong, Sophia DeLorenzo, Katherine Fierro, Molly FitzGibbons, Miranda Gilbert, Hailey Guynup, Isabella Herrera, Leah Horn, Ruhma Khawaja, Colin Li, Morgan Mace, Abigail McPherson, Sofia Proano, Julia Roman and Nicholas Victory.

“You will each continue to make a difference here at Oswego High School, you will work with your peers, organize activities and events, provide a positive role model for the school community, challenge yourself daily, and do so because it is the fabric of who you are as a person,” Oswego High School Principal Patrick Wallace said at the ceremony.

As a group, the Owl’s Head Chapter of Oswego has donated hundreds of dollars to local causes this year including the Human Concern Center Food Pantry of Oswego and the American Cancer Society through No-Shave November.

To date, the Owl’s Head chapter has raised more than $50,000 and counting for St. Jude’s Children’s Hospital.

NHS is one of the nation’s oldest and most prestigious organizations.

That recognizes outstanding high school students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership and character.