Oswego School Board Meets June 17 at OHS

OSWEGO, NY – The final 2014-2015 regularly scheduled meeting of the Oswego City School District Board of Education will be conducted on June 17.

Once again, the meeting will be held in the Oswego High School Anthony J. Murabito Media Center with the public portion expected to reconvene at 6 p.m.

The meeting will be called to order at 5 p.m. with the board entering executive session for the purpose of specific personnel items.

During the meeting the board will hear two reports as well as act upon resolutions.

Representatives from the Minetto Elementary School and SUNY Oswego will present an overview of their partnership while Library Team Leader Mary Alice Brunnell will provide information relating to school libraries.

Several retirements are also expected to be accepted by the board of education as leaving the district will be Debra Smith, Richard Gessner, Elizabeth Woods, Ann Powell, Nannette Joyce and Christopher Ciarla.