Go to ...
RSS Feed

September 25, 2018

Oswego School Board Names Officers For 2016-17 School Year

OSWEGO, NY – In a brief reorganizational meeting July 1, the Oswego school board appointed its slate of officers for the 2016-2017 school year.

Aimee Callen and James Bell are sworn in as the board's new members.

Aimee Callen and James Bell are sworn in as the board’s new members.

Lynda Sereno was elected as president.

Tom DeCastro was elected as vice president.

Prior to the meeting, Aimee Callen and James Bell took the oath of office.

The pair was elected to full three-terms on the board this past May.

The board then acted on various housekeeping items for the upcoming school year among which were appointments of:

Architect of Records – King & King, P.C.
Asbestos Designee – David Crisafulli
Clerk of the Board of Education and School District Clerk – Karen Canale
Dignity for All Students Act – Robert Duffy
District Treasurer – John Edwards
Deputy District Treasurer – Joyce Galletta
Health Insurance Consultant Services – One Group
Internal Auditor – Dermody, Burke & Brown, CPAs, LLC
Reserve Internal Claims Auditor – Michael Riley
Records Retention and Disposition Officer – Nancy Squairs
Records Access Officer – Karen Canale
School District Purchasing Agent – Nancy Squairs
Tax Collector – Joyce Galletta
Medicaid Compliance Officer – Jennifer Stanton
Official Bank Depositories – J. P. Morgan Chase Manhattan Bank, Bank of
Mellon and NBT.
Official District Newspaper – Palladium Times.
Official Media Website – Oswego County Today.com
Title 9 Compliance Officer – Brian Kavanagh
Insurance Carrier – Eastern Shore Associates

The first regular meeting of the new board will be 5 p.m. Tuesday in the board room at the Education Center.

Three committee meetings will be followed by the regular meeting.

More Stories From Oswego Daily News

%d bloggers like this: