Oswego Stars Muldoon, Snyder File Latest Entries into Supermodified Triple Crown Series

OSWEGO, NY – Just days before the Shea Concrete Triple Crown Championship Series of Supermodified racing presented by ASI Racewear is set to begin at Oswego Speedway, Oswego Supermodified standouts Mike Muldoon and Tim Snyder have declared their intentions to compete in the ultimate championship in Supermodified racing.

Muldoon, a two-time feature winner at Oswego in non-wing action, sat on the pole for last year’s Budweiser International Classic 200 in his Muldoon Racing No. 15 with a lap of 16.082 seconds at 139.908 mph.

While Muldoon has come into his own recently at Oswego, finishing fourth in the driver’s championship battle just one year ago, Muldoon’s entry into the TCCS will mark his first career Supermodified events with a top wing set for ISMA competition.

With the recent movement of a Muldoon Racing machine to Joey Payne and Don Penix, young Muldoon will take on the TCCS as a same car entry.

Joining Muldoon as a recent same car/driver entry for the TCCS is 2001 Budweiser International Classic champion Tim Snyder.

A many year veteran of Oswego non-wing action, Snyder has 10 career wins at the facility wheeling his family owned No. 0.

While Snyder has competed in winged ISMA events in the past, it has been several years for the Oswego native turned New Hampshire traveler since he has competed with a top wing.

That will change this season as Snyder aims to chase the Triple Crown championship with several other veteran campaigners.

Muldoon and Snyder will join Keith Shampine, Otto Sitterly, Dave Shullick Jr., Jeff Abold, Dave McKnight, Dave Danzer, Tim Jedrzejek, Joe Gosek, Dave Gruel, and Howard Page as drivers currently eyeing the Bentley Warren Driver of the Year championship.

The Muldoon No. 15 and Snyder No. 0 will be entered against the Supermodifieds of Osetek Racing Technologies, Team Abold Racing, Gary Morton Racing, Danzer Racing, Gosek Racing, Gruel Racing, and Page Racing for the right to be called the Jim Shampine Supermodified of the Year.

The Shea Concrete Triple Crown Championship Series presented by ASI Racewear will see five non-wing Supermodified events at Oswego Speedway and five wing events on the ISMA tour including races at Lancaster Speedway, Stafford Speedway, Sandusky Speedway, and Star Speedway.

The first race of the series is scheduled to take the green flag this Saturday during Oswego Speedway’s 67th season opener for the non-wing Novelis Supermodifieds.  Racing is set to take the green flag at 5 p.m.

Should weather prevent the running of this weekend’s events at Oswego, it will be rescheduled to June 17.

If interested in helping to support the Triple Crown Championship Series of Supermodified Racing feel free to contact series promoter Dan Kapuscinski by e-mail at [email protected] or by phone at (315) 708-7544.

To learn more about Oswego Speedway, visit online at www.oswegospeedway.com and be sure to visit www.ismasupers.com for more information on the International Supermodified Association.

About the TCCS: The Triple Crown Championship Series of Supermodified Racing, a promotional Supermodified series, was formed by Kapuscinski Motorsports Promotions in conjunction with Oswego Speedway and the International Supermodified Association.

The 10-race joint venture, which helps to provide bonus money for Supermodified drivers and owners, would not be possible without the support of Shea Concrete Products, ASI Racewear, A&P Automotive, Burke’s Do-It-Best Home Centers as well as the support and dedication of the participating TCCS race teams and the loyal Supermodified fan base.

Bentley Warren Driver of the Year Roster: (As of May 10)
Otto Sitterly (Nicotra No. 7, Bodnar No. 96)
Dave Shullick Jr. (Nicotra No. 2, Bodnar No. 95)
Jeff Abold (Abold No. 05)
Dave McKnight (Morton No. 70)
Dave Danzer (Danzer No. 72, Danzer No. 52)
Tim Jedrzejek (Danzer No. 52, Lane No. 97)
Joe Gosek (Gosek Racing No. 00)
Dave Gruel (Gruel Racing No. 50)
Howard Page (Page Racing No. 18)
Keith Shampine (Osetek Racing Technologies No. 55)
Tim Snyder (Snyder Racing No. 0)
Mike Muldoon (Muldoon Racing No. 15)

Jim Shampine Supermodified of the Year Roster: (As of May 10)
Team Abold Racing No. 05 (Driver- Jeff Abold)
Gary Morton Racing No. 70 (Driver- Dave McKnight)
Danzer Racing No. 52 (Drivers- Dave Danzer, Tim Jedrzejek)
Gosek Racing No. 00 (Driver- Joe Gosek)
Gruel Racing No. 50 (Driver- Dave Gruel)
Page Racing No. 18 (Driver- Howard Page)
Osetek Racing Technologies No. 55 (Driver- Keith Shampine)
Snyder Racing No. 0 (Driver- Tim Snyder)
Muldoon Racing No. 15 (Driver- Mike Muldoon)

Shea Concrete Triple Crown Championship Series presented by ASI Racewear

May 13 – Oswego Speedway 67th Season Opener (Non-Wing) – Rain Date: June 17
June 3 – ISMA Lancaster Speedway (Wing)
June 10 – Oswego Speedway Twin 35’s (Non-Wing)
June 23 – ISMA Stafford Speedway (Wing)
July 1- Oswego Speedway Independence Grand Prix (Non-Wing)
July 22 – Oswego Speedway Mr. Suprermodified (Non-Wing)**
July 28 – ISMA Sandusky Speedway Hy-Miler Fast 40 (Wing)
July 29 – ISMA Sandusky Speedway Hy-Miler Nationals (Wing)**
September 3 – Oswego Speedway International Classic (Non-Wing)**
September 9 – ISMA Star Speedway Classic (Wing)**
** – Indicates Double Point Shows

Feature Points Only, Oswego 100-point format
Best (3) Non-Wing finishes, combined with best (3) wing finishes count toward (6) race point total