Oswego State’s Burridge Named To All-Star Squad

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) announced Tuesday the rosters for the 2012 Reese’s  Division III College All-Star game.

It will be played as part of the 2012 NCAA Division III Men’s Basketball Championship.

The coaches named Oswego State men’s basketball forward Chad Burridge to the East All-Star Team.

Reese’s is the official candy partner of the NCAA.

The Reese’s Division III College All-Star game will be played on Saturday, March 17, at 4:30 p.m., prior to the NCAA Division III championship game, which begins at 7 p.m. at the Salem Civic Center in Salem, Va.

The teams are composed of two senior players from each of the eight regions in Division III and two seniors have been selected by online voting on D3hoops.com.

The game will feature a pair of outstanding former coaches who have both been recipients of the NABC Division III Distinguished Service Award.

Former Ohio Wesleyan College coach Gene Mehaffey will lead the East team, while former Ohio Northern coach Gale Daugherty was selected to coach the West team.

The senior All-Star players were nominated by coaches and selected by a panel of coaches representing each region in Division III.