Oswego To Be Well-Represented By Elementary Students Tt All-County Orchestra Festival

OSWEGO – When the Oswego City School District sends its students to the March 22 and 23 All-County Orchestra Festival at G. Ray Bodley High School in Fulton, the district will be represented by a considerable number of elementary musicians.

Beginner orchestra students from each of OCSD’s elementary buildings: Minetto, Riley, Leighton, Kingsford Park and Fitzhugh Park will join other top elementary orchestra enthusiasts from throughout Oswego County.

Each student has studied their music and practiced under the guidance of Brian McIlroy at both Kingsford and Riley, as well as Cameron Edele from Fitzhugh, Minetto and Leighton schools.

Representatives from Riley include: Caitlyn Colasurdo and Angela Lin (violin 1), Madelyn Christ and Lillee Thompson (violin 2), Mackenzie Bennett, Lauren Isham and Monae Fenty (viola), Mia Ennist (cello) and Gabriella Warner (bass). Kingsford representatives include: Sophia Cahill and Audrey Donovan (violin 1), Emma Pauldine-Little (viola), Robin Monette (cello) and Dominic Alfano-Kimball (bass).

Leighton will be represented by the following students: Sophia Kropf, Leah Murphy and Margaret O’Leary (violin 1), Jaelyn Favata, Olivia Emmons and Alexander Rice (violin 2), AlyssaRyanne Monahan, John Esberg and Emma Salls (viola), Alexandria Salls (cello) and Jace Purdy (bass).

Representatives from Fitzhugh are: Isabella Bivens and Ella Culligan (violin 1), Melissa Mabb, Kayliann Mabb, Kayliann Shafer, Gabriella Veyan and Steven Master (violin 2), Alexandria Payne, Elizabeth Hopkins and Braydon Fowle (viola) and Daniel Dunn and Norman Freeman (cello).

Lastly, Minetto participants include: Ava Torres, Nunzio Holmquist and Chloe Helmer (violin 1), Emily Hooper and Ryan Greeney (violin 2), Dylan Hoefer and Alyssa Lofstrom (viola), Savannah Atkinson, Ethan King, MacClain Fitzgerald and Noah Ireland (cello) and Lana Hsu (bass).

All participants will practice together on March 22 and a public concert will be offered March 23.