Go to ...
RSS Feed

September 25, 2018

Oswego Winter Scholar-Athlete Team Announced

OSWEGO, NY – Oswego High School student-athletes were successful in the classroom as recently the majority of the winter sports teams earned a berth among the elite academic scholar-athletes in New York State.

The top average for a scholar-athlete team was achieved by the boys’ swimming and diving team. The 94.462% was achieved by Austin DeMott, Drake Becksted, Zach Gerber, Zack Bush, Alex Shannon, Josh Costo, Nick Lewis, Alex Carl,  Jeremy Galvin, Jim Dillon, Dylan Harrington, Alex Kemper and Ben McCrobie.

The girls’ basketball team accumulated a combined average of 94.299% due to the efforts of Reilly Patrick, Abigail Haessig, Emily Barlow, Taylor Giglio, Marisa Dashner, Isabella Winklestine, Madelyn Muckey, Erica Atkins, Courtney Kelly, McKenna Brooks, Emily Heagerty and Marguerite Dillon.

The boy’s hockey team had an average of 92.109% as the result of the work from John Phillips, Cody Mariano, Mitchell Schrader, Chase Izyk, Hunter Izyk, Sean Mooney, Daniel Ryan, Josh Sova, Jon Kaplewicz, Jacob Oleyourryk, Zach Zerrahn, Trent Yule, Brandon Tracz, David Mathes, Jeremy Purce, Daniel Maniccia, Travis Kearns and David Culeton.

Meanwhile, the girls’ indoor track team had an average of 91.958% behind the efforts of Mallory Gordon, Vanessa Wiltsie, Alexis Hanna, Mariel Schickling, Kaylee Baldwin, Adele Castelain, Whitney Ford, Erin Meehan, Chloe Patterson, Krysta Broeker, Ariel Bouffard and Marsaila Knapp.

The boys’ basketball team was right behind the indoor track team with a 91.949% average. The students earning this were Dylan Lavner, Zachary Gillard, Ryan Patrick, Kevin Carpentier, Daniel O’Brien, Michael Thompson, Connor Riley, Ryan Lavner, Kaleb Astoria, Nathan Miller, Jonah Restuccio and Joshua Gillard.

An average of 91.884% was earned by the girls’ hockey team behind the academic efforts of Alaina Celeste, Alison Rodgers, Sarah Mancuso, Sarah Gosek, Caroline Dougherty, Allison Yule, Sage Dudley, Shanell Meyers, Ashley Pitters, Austin Jackson, Lauren Daniels, Johnna Scruton, Taite Phillips, Whitney Daino,  Madisyn Whalen and Elizabeth Bonner.

More Stories From Community

%d bloggers like this: