PULASKI – The Pulaski Historical Society will present the program “Before Google: Pulaski’s 1885 Map” at its meeting on November 18 at 7 p.m.
The meeting will be held in the Carriage House, and is free and open to the public.
Refreshments will be served, and a door prize will be awarded.
Larry Petry will explore the man behind the 1885 map – who he was and how he created and marketed his “bird’s-eye view” of the village of Pulaski.
The map, along with others from the Historical Society’s collection, will be on display.
Petry compiled the material for the recent Arcadia Publishing book, Images of America: Pulaski and the Town of Richland for the Historical Society.
The book will be available for purchase at the meeting.
The Pulaski Historical Society is located at 3428 Maple Ave., across from Mavis Tire/Cole Muffler in the village.
The museum is open for free tours in November from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Saturdays.
Volunteers are available to help with research and questions at the regular work sessions on Tuesdays from 9 a.m. to noon.
For more information, call 298-4650, or e-mail [email protected]