Scholarship winners announced

OSWEGO, NY – Twelve SUNY Oswego students received Empire State Diversity Honors Scholarships this year.

The State University of New York scholarship is direct aid to attract and retain undergraduate students from a broad range of backgrounds who have demonstrated high academic achievement and contribute to the diversity of the student body.

Scholarship winners announced
Scholarship winners announced

Seven gathered recently to receive congratulations from the college’s executive assistant to the president, Howard Gordon (left), and Kenneth Clough (right), chief of staff.

From left in front, are recipients Brittney Simmons, Julia Kulaya and Anja Godlewski-Dykes.

From left in back are Brittany Sperino Horsford, Imani Gary, Spencer Saraf and Marissa Pariseau.
(SUNY Oswego photo)