SUNY Oswego Student Blogs Earn Accolades Award

OSWEGO — SUNY Oswego’s student blogs earned recognition in the Council for Advancement and Support of Education 2009 Accolades Awards District II competition.

The honorable mention in CASE’s blogs category comes in a district with 700 institutions among seven states, two U.S. territories and Canada.

SUNY Oswego’s student blog project, launched in 2008, features a variety of students discussing their day-to-day activities, academics, aspirations and advice for prospective students. This year’s lineup includes Sherrifa Bailey, Christopher Cook, Steven DiMarzo, Tiffany Duquette, Tess Kaczorowski, Leah Matthews, Katherine Raymond, Jose Terrero, Meghan Upson and Lizz Wetherby.

As the award covers a full year, it also recognizes the contribution of previous bloggers Kendall Hanley, Kevin Hollenbeck, Cameron Jones, Julie-Jo Stanton, Erin Scala and Kris Vicencio.

Student blogs appear at

District II is the largest area of CASE, consisting of institutions from Delaware, the District of Columbia, Maryland, New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania and West Virginia as well as Canada, Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands.