SUNY Oswego Students Earn Empire Diversity Honors Scholarships

OSWEGO – The State University of New York has named 11 SUNY Oswego students as 2015 recipients of Empire State Diversity Honors Scholarships.

" data-medium-file="" data-large-file="" class="size-medium wp-image-168601" src="" alt="SUNY Oswego students cited" width="300" height="124" srcset=" 300w, 150w, 460w, 500w, 1500w" sizes="(max-width: 300px) 100vw, 300px" />
SUNY Oswego students cited

The program of direct aid seeks to attract and retain undergraduate students to SUNY campuses who have demonstrated high academic achievement and can demonstrate they will contribute to the diversity of the student body.

Howard Gordon (left), executive assistant to college President Deborah F. Stanley, and Rameen Mohammadi (right), flank scholarship winners (from left) Alexsander Yousuf, Zhiqiang Ke, Zhiyuan Ke, Gaitri D. Rodhan, Luis B. Alvarez, Tenzin Lama, Mareena Razik, Zahra A. Zavery, Sheneya Wilson and Anny Michael Sigaran.

Missing from the photo is Tiana Morris.