*** Airborne Press ***

South Plattsburgh – Richard Tisseur of Chateauguay, Quebec kept Patrick Dupree at bay – after a caution with seven laps remaining erased his eight car-length lead – and he went on to record his first DIRTcar Modified win on Green Lee Tools/AFLAC Night Saturday at Airborne Speedway.

After 16 green flag laps began the 30-lap feature, Tisseur took the lead from Vince Quenneville as Andy Heywood, Mike Reyell and Dupree ran 3-4-5. Dupree, seeking his third consecutive win, moved into third on lap 18 and sped around Quenneville for second on lap 20.

Tisseur’s winning margin was 15 feet. Heywood finished third well ahead of Quenneville in fourth with Reyell fifth. “I didn’t mind that Patrick was coming after me,” Tisseur said. “That’s the fun of racing.”

Positions 6-10 went to Todd Ormsby, Chad Blair, Leon Gonyo, Mike Wells and Bryant Trim. Craig Reyell had his best run of the season go for naught when he failed to come up to speed for the lap 17 restart while running fourth.

Bucko Branham worked underneath Jamy Begor with seven laps left and raced off to his second straight J&S Steel Sportsman win.  Shawn Duquette caught Begor for second on the white flag lap. Jim Bushey finished fourth. Tylor Terry completed the top five.

Lonnie Rivers of Cadyville won the Versatile Trailer Sales Renegade feature. Rivers passed runner-up Robert Gordon on lap 13 of the 25-lap event. Lance Rabtoy of Fairfax, VT placed third.

Josh Durivage, Curtis LaGrave and Scott Richner finished 1-2-3 in the Monster Energy Bomber feature. Rick Doner of Ausable Forks carried the NAPA Mini-Modified checkers.

The Versatile Trailer Sales Renegades will go 50 green flag laps in the main event this Saturday, June 19. Post time is 6 p.m.

Ernies Tools DIRTcar Modifieds
1) Richard Tisseur 2) Patrick Dupree 3) Andy Heywood 4) Vince Quenneville 5) Mike Reyell 6) Todd Ormsby 7) Chad Blair 8) Leon Gonyo 9) Mike Wells 10) Bryant Trim 11) Patrice McGrail 12) Jason Durgan 13) Maxime Viens 14) Michael Viens 15) Andy Powell 16) Greg Atkins 17) Jim McComb 18) Jason Bruno 19) Don Scarborough 20) Chris Cayea 21) Craig Reyell 22) Martin Roy 23) Matt Woodruff 24) George Foley 25) Craig Ormsby