Titanic deck chair winners announced

OSWEGO – H. Lee White Marine Museum Executive Director, Mercedes Niess, serves refreshments to Wagner and Karina Dotto, as they lounge on their new teak chairs.

Titanic deck chair winners announced
Titanic deck chair winners announced

The Dottos are the winners of the H. Lee White Marine Museum’s Titanic deck chair drawing.

The chairs were part of a variety of activities and events held by the museum in commemoration of Titanic’s 100th anniversary of the disaster.

Currently, the museum is displaying a unique temporary exhibit featuring items related to the story of Titanic from the George DeMass collection.

The exhibit is geared towards youth and open daily, through August, from 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.

DeMass is a chaplain for the Titanic Historical Society and historian for Oswego Town.

For more information contact the museum at (315) 342.0480, or visit www.hleewhitemarinemuseum.com