Traffic Safety Champions Recognized

FULTON – Members of police departments and two community educators were honored as Oswego County Traffic Safety Champions of 2016.

Traffic Safety Champions
Traffic Safety Champions

“These extraordinary individuals are chosen to represent the very best in Oswego County. With their overall goal of keeping citizens safe on the roads, these people went above and beyond in 2016,” said Billie Crandall Brady, Coordinator of the Oswego County Traffic Safety Board, in her remarks at the honoree breakfast at Battle Island on  October 27.

Pictured from left are: Bob Lighthall, STOP DWI; Officer Trevor Williams, Oswego City Police; Trooper Aaron Eastwood, Trooper Jason Wattles, Trooper Patrick Ahern; Officer Tom Pappa, Fulton City Police; Deputy Rob Wells, Sheriff’s Department; Officer Joshua Seymore, SUNY Oswego Police; Billie Crandall Brady, center. And in front, Robin Cashel, Sandy Creek School District Transportation, and Diane Oldenburg, Oswego County Health Departmemt.