Go to ...
RSS Feed

September 19, 2018

Traffic Safety Winners Announced

Battle Island Golf Course, in Fulton, was the site October 30 of the annual Traffic Safety Champion Awards sponsored by the Governor’s Traffic Safety Committee.

The 13 winners come from all areas of law enforcement and the community at large who go above and beyond in their pursuit of safety education.

Traffic Safety Winners Announced

Traffic Safety Winners Announced

Pictured is Margaret Beers, Traffic Safety Board Chair; Oswego Police Chief Tory DeCare; award recipient Officer Dan Chamberlain; and vice chair, Stop DWI coordinator, Bob Lighthall.

Officer Chamberlain leads the department in traffic enforcement for the city of Oswego.

Other winners include, Denise Opet, Child Care and Development Council; Officer Thomas Marrone, SUNY PD; Officer John Proano, Oswego Police Department; Sheila Scruton, Stop DWI; Anna McNamara, Oswego County Health Department; Sandy Mensch, ABATE; Deputy Rob Ramsey and Brenda Bisbo Oswego County Sheriff’s Department; Officer Stephen (Brandon) Lanning, Fulton City Police Department; and troopers Chris Gilfus, Ivan Chinikailo and Tim Browngardt.

More Stories From Community

%d bloggers like this: