Typhar, Roes, Trapp, Widrick, Petrie, Bronelle, Rombough, and Schroy Take Thunder Alley Wins


Evans Mills, NY – Caprara’s Thunder Alley Speed Park hosted a night of regular racing action on Saturday, June 5, 2010. In action were the Super Stocks, Men’s Trucks, Women’s Trucks, Thunder Cars, Thunder Stocks, and Sports Compaqs. Also in appearance was the Late Model division and an Enduro.

Chris Typhar and John Papin led the Late Model division to the green flag in their 20 lap feature event. Typhar jumped out to the early lead on the field over Papin and Ray Bancroft. John Papin wasted no time moving to the outside of Typhar and battling with him side by side for the lead. John Papin took control of the field by lap three and stretched out his lead while the remaining of the field would settle into their respective positions over the track. As John Papin was coming across the start finish line for the checkered flag, his car slowed allowing Chris Typhar to move ahead of him just at the line to take the win. Chris Typhar collected his first Thunder Alley Late Model win over John Papin and Ray Bancroft.

The Super Stocks were led to the 20 lap feature event by Ben Van Tassel and Jim Siegel. Ben Van Tassel took the early control but Jason Dinzler moved around Van Tassel to take the lead by lap number two. Randy Bronelle patiently bided his time watching Van Tassel and Dinzler battle for the lead and when opportunity presented itself, he moved past them both to take the lead. Mike Ramos moved under Ben Van Tassel for the third position as Bronelle stretched out his lead. Jim Siegel moved under Ben Van Tassel to take the fourth position. Siegel quickly caught up to Randy Bronelle and Mike Ramos but it was not enough as Randy Bonelle collected the checkers over Mike Ramos and Jim Siegel.

Matt Larrive and Luke Roes led the Men’s Truck division to the green with Luke Roes using the outside groove to his advantage to take the lead on the field. Travis Edwards moved under David Carlisle for the fourth position as Greg Roes moved under Matt Larrive to take second. Greg Roes then moved to the outside of the speedway and battled side by side with Luke Roes for the lead. Greg Roes found the opportunity coming out of turn three and four to position himself to take the lead. David Carlisle moved under Travis Edward to take the fourth position. Luke Roes attempted to get past Greg Roes for the lead but was unsuccessful as Greg Roes went on to collect the win.

Nick Trapp and Don Woodworth led the Thunder Car division to the green flag with Jeff Trap moving under his brother Nick to take the lead in the first lap in turns one and two. Chuck Monica found the opportunity to move under Randy Bowman for the third position. Dan Way and Billy Matteson watched Monica and followed in suite moving under Bowman and taking positions four and five. Jeff Trapp continued to lead the way and went on to collect the win over Don Woodworth and Billy

Dan Swem and Rudy Widrick led the Sports Compaq to the green flag. Widrick found the outside lane to his liking and moved to the front of the field. Scott Schafer moved around Dan Swem to take the second position. Tim Dunn followed Swem and moved around Scott Shafer. Dunn then found the opportunity to move around Swem and take the second position. In a heated attempted, Tim Dunn
looked to move by Rudy Widrick for the first position but was unsuccessful as Rudy Widrick collected the win in the Sports Compaq division.

Jenn Burnash and Brittany Schroy led the Women’s Truck division to the green with Jenn Burnash taking the lead of the field. Brittany Schroy moved under Jenn Burnash for the lead as Nichole Rombough moved into the third position. Nichole Rombough used the high lane to move around Jenn Burnash to take the second position. Nichole Rombough tried to track down Brittany Schroy but it wasn’t enough as Brittany Schroy collected the win over Rombough and Jenn Burnash.

Mark Barker and Jack White led the Thunder Stock division to the green flag as Gordy Hall took command of the field. Dalton Rombough moved under Jack White for the second position as Gordy Hall stretched out his lead on the field. Dalton Rombough tracked down Gordy Hall and moved under him for the lead. A lap car slowed Dalton Rombough and Gordy Hall moved back under him for the lead. Dalton Rombough faught back once more for the lead and went on to collect the win over Gordy Hall and Mark

Thunder Alley Speed Park will continue regular racing action on Saturday, June 12th. In action will be all regular divisions along with the open wheel division and the first appearance in 2010 by the Limited Supers. Complete information on the tracks 2010 schedule can be found on the tracks website, www.thunderalleyspeedpark.com. Information on rules, sponsorship or scheduling can be
directed to the tracks General Manager Greg Smith at (315) 629-4356.

*Thunder Alley Press*


Men’s Truck (12 Laps) – Greg Roes, Luke Roes, Matt Larrive, David Carlisle, Travis Edwards, Bob Schroy, Don Woodworth, Bill Garrett, Chris Randall, Dustin Van Tassel, Roger Burriss (DNS)

Thunder Car (15 Laps) – Jeff Trapp, Don Woodworth, Billy Matteson, Randy Bowman, Chuck Monica,
Dan Way, Nick Trapp, Mike Blair (DNS)

Sports Compact (12 Laps) – Rudy Widrick, Tim Dunn, Scott Schafer, Nate Plantz, Dan Swem, Tim

Enduro (20 Laps) – Zak Petrie, Mark Barker, Dalton Rombough, Zach Wood, Dustin Rogers, Tom
Hitchcock, Zach Van Tassel, Josh Ashely, Bobby Finley

Super Stocks (20 Laps) – Randy Bronelle, Mike Ramos, Jim Siegel, Keith Doxtater, Lou Higby, Ben Van
Tassel, Ike Stone, Rick Marshall, Dennis Petrus, Todd Rhodes, John Van Tassel, Jason Dinzler, Rich
Contryman (DNS)

Thunder Stocks (12 Laps) – Dalton Rombough, Gordy Hall, Mark Barker, Albert Barbarito, Jack White,
Dan Swem, Dustin Rogers, Tom Hitchcock (DNS)

Women’s Truck (12 Laps) – Brittany Schroy, Nichole Rombough, Jenn Burnash, Heather Hardy, Tiassa

Late Models (20 Laps) – Chris Typhair, John Papin, Ray Bancroft, Randy Brunelle, Scott Dinzler, Brent