CCC Inducts 33 Students Into Academic Honor Society

Cayuga Community College recently inducted 33 students into Phi Theta Kappa, an honor society recognizing students for academic success and integrity.

The induction ceremony was held at Cayuga’s Auburn Campus, where family, friends and faculty gathered to celebrate the students.

Inductees announced
Inductees announced

Professor Teresa Hoercher, the guest speaker for the ceremony, applauded students for their dedication and told them, “It was a time to celebrate your academic achievement, your campus and community involvement, your commitments to social justice and humanitarian efforts.”

Pictured seated from left, are inductees Erica Helzer, Ashley Westover, Deanna Kinney, Avery Clark, Diana Rudy, Bailey Filer and Kyleigh Kinsella.

In the second row, from left, are PTK advisor Shannon Reohr, Bailey Burr, Beijing Saleem, Anthony Christian, Anthony Ferris, Jeffrey Stechuchak, Glyn Davenport, Gwendolyn Catalano, Mikaela Klinger, Sara Ventura and advisor Kathy Gross.

Inductees missing from the photo are: Daniel Baumes, Robert Burkhard, Anna Ducayne, Courtney Foster, Michael Henry, Emily Klock, Nathan Mancini, Laura Marion, Jessica Mazur, Aaron Neal, Robert Netti, Jewell Reed, Mikayla Rink, Riccaela Roof, Joseph Sadusky, Melissa Welch and Victoria Wensley.

About Cayuga Community College

Founded in 1953, Cayuga Community College is one of 64 accredited institutions that make up the State University of New York system.

Cayuga offers open access and an affordable gateway to higher education, with courses and degree programs offered at campuses in Auburn and Fulton and online.

Cayuga Community College provides a strong liberal arts foundation for further study and career preparation.

The college also addresses identified community needs through targeted training and personal enrichment programs. By sustaining academic excellence within a supportive learning environment, the college, a careful steward of human and fiscal resources, serves as a valuable asset to the development of our local, regional, and global communities.