Hannibal Dollars for Scholars awards

Hannibal Dollar for Scholars awards Front Row: Emily Kerst, Alison Hallinan, Chloe Kerst, Hailey Linn Back row: Jaiden Koskowski, Noah Melita, Brooke West, Ethan Fowler, Skylar Blake, Trinity Lannon, James Moore

The Hannibal Chapter of Dollars for Scholars has announced its 2024 scholarship awardees.

Dollars for Scholars is a subsidiary of Scholarship America. All money raised is used to provide scholarships to graduating seniors from Hannibal High School. The Hannibal chapter raises money through various fund raising activities, the most recent being a raffle for a gas card, and donations from local businesses, alumni and friends. The Country Cruizers Car Club and Sterling Stage have been sponsoring scholarships for a number of years. Donations are welcome and can be made with a credit card on the Chapter website or checks can be sent to Hannibal Dollars for Scholars, PO Box 71, Hannibal 13074

This year one scholarship of $1,000 and sixteen scholarships in the amount of $750 were presented to Hannibal graduates.

Eleven scholarships funded by general fundraising and unspecified donations were awarded to Skylar Blake, Ethan Fowler, Alison Hallinan, Chloe Kerst, Emily Kerst, Jade Koskowski, Trinity Lannon, Hailey Linn, Noah Melita and James Moore. Riley Somers received the Trooper Amanda Anna Memorial scholarship. Quinlan Horn received the scholarship sponsored by donations from Sterling Stage and Ryan Dennison received the Shumway Memorial. Sarah Lafurney was awarded the Country Cruizers Scholarship, Elera Berrus received the Eric Longley Memorial scholarship and Hailey Barbeau received the Jack Pope Memorial award.

For information about how to help Hannibal Dollars for Scholars or to make a donation, visit the website at hannibal.dollarsforscholars.org or email [email protected]

missing or outdated ad config for local savings

Print this entry

Be the first to comment